Novice intern made a big mistake

Hi, I’m an intern in a french tech startup, I’ve been working there for two weeks, and for now my main mission have been to update the landing page of the company.
Yesterday, I uploaded my work on the main server to make it available, so i decided to erase all of the website directory to replace it with the “new” landing page.
But, what I didn’t expect, was that by deleting the directory, I also deleted a big part of the website that partners use which was made using cakephp. So when I tried to load this partner’s website it failed to load and displayed an error.
So, I was immediately freaked out and decided to delete the whole website directory to replace it with the old landing page, and the partners part (cakephp).

I thought that it wasn’t going to be a problem since the repository is the same as before when it used to work. But unfortunately it isn’t.
Now I have no idea how to put the cakephp website back online, I don’t know anything about this framework (and i’m not a pro in php either).
The tricky part is that I’n the only tech guy in the company with 3 business guys and 1 designer. So I have to fix the problem, But have no idea how.

Please Help, I have to make the website available as soon as possible.

What I would like to know is, does cake php need some config files outside its main directory ? That could be a reason why it doesn’t work, right ?

Cakephp consists of a main directory, which contains three folders (app, lib, vendors) as well as a .htaccess file and a index.php.

What’s most important is the app folder - this one contains the actual project. The lib folder contains the cakephp files, which you can easily replace. The vendors folder is empty for most projects.

By the way, this structure applies to Cakephp 2 and below, v3 has a somewhat different structure, but I suspect that in your case it most likely isn’t v3, since that is still pretty new.