CakePHP move from one folder to another

Hello,
I am trying to see if I can help a client who has no developer to do the move
there are two domains new and staging each of these point to folders on the server
public_html/new and public_html/staging
the new environment is the live production and staging is the tested development
I need to know how I can move the staging to new, things I know is to change the app.php to look at the live DB and to clean out the tmp cashe directories. Want must I do, I am new to cakePHP and doing youtube training to learn quickly

Are public_html/new and public_html/staging two completely separate cakephp installations?

it looks like it, I would say yes

If staging is latest clone of new just rename the folder and update database details

Hi,
I did try that and I was given an error of access denied. So I rolled back, would it be possible to only move the src directory over? Should the be other directories I should consider?
I will share a snapshot of the two directories

main directory

new directory

staging directory

I was going to back up the New directory, then copy the SRC and PLUGIN from Staging over. Then cleaning out the tmp folder under the New directory

vendor and webroot directories are also pretty critical.

This also seems to be a CakePHP 3 app because you don’t have a templates directory.
Doesn’t mean that what has been said is wrong, just that its an older version.

You can also check if there are any not run migrations via bin/cake migrations status but if you (or your friend) don’t know what migrations are then you should be extra carefull to have at least a database backup.

OK, thank you. I will move those as well. I just thought vendor would not change

It is a CakePHP 3 app, they still have the .ctp files which I don’t see in the version 4 I am learning on.

I did make backups, in case I will need to restore back

I will run bin/cake migrations statusand post results