PHPUnit: PDOException while running Unit test, CakePHP 4

Hi folks,
newbie here. I am trying to write some tests, but I keep banging my head to a metaphorical and a literal wall with it.
I am trying to test add user function, here’s the test:

/**
     * Test add method
     * @return void
     */
    public function testAdd(): void
    {

$this->get('/users/add');
        $this->assertResponseOk();

$data = [
        'firstname' => 'Rio',
        'lastname' => 'Grande',
        //'username' => 'riogrande@gmail.com',
        //'email' => 'riogrande@gmail.com',
        //'password' => 'riorio'
    ];

$this->post('/users/add', $data);
    //$this->assertResponseContains('The user has been saved.');

$expected = [
        [
        'firstname' => 'Rio',
         'lastname' => 'Grande',
        // 'username' => 'riogrande@gmail.com',
        'email' => 'riogrande@gmail.com',
        // 'password' => 'riorio'
        ]
    ];

$users = TableRegistry::get('users');
    $query = $users->find('all', [
    'fields' => ['Users.firstname', 'Users.lastname', 'Users.username', 'Users.email', 'Users.password'],
    'conditions' => ['Users.email' => 'riogrande@gmail.com'],
    ]);

$result = $query->enableHydration(false)->toArray();
    $this->assertEquals($expected, $result);
}

Here is the add function in UsersController:

/**
     * Add method
     * @return \Cake\Http\Response|null Redirects on successful add, renders view otherwise.
     */
    public function add()
    {
        $user = $this->Users->newEmptyEntity();
        if ($this->request->is('post')) {
            $user = $this->Users->patchEntity($user, $this->request->getData());
            $user->user_id = $this->Auth->user('id');
            if ($this->Users->save($user)) {
                $this->Flash->success(__('The user has been saved.'));

return $this->redirect(['action' => 'index']);
            }
            $this->Flash->error(__('The user could not be saved. Please, try again.'));
        }

}