How to get rooms availabel between checkin datetime and checkout datetime group by room_types

Hi, i am new in cakephp, and using CakePHP 4.3 and PHP 7.2.34 i want to calculate number of rooms availabel between checkin datetime and checkout datetime. group by room_type lets say
$checkin = ‘2023-07-18 20:00:00’ and $checkout = ‘2023-07-20 20:00:00’ $room_type_id =1;
checkout time is 24 hr…

I have four tables.

1. bookings

1. booking_details

1. rooms

1. room_types

1. reservations
    reservations

get available rooms form filed is checkin, checkout and room_type_id

i try a sql query

SELECT rooms.id, rooms.uuid, rooms.name, rooms.dharmshala_id, rooms.room_type.name, rooms.available_room_online - ( SELECT IFNULL(sum(booking_details.quantity), 0)
FROM booking_details WHERE rooms.id = booking_details.room_id
AND booking_details.checkin_date >= ‘.$checkin.’ AND booking_details.checkin_date <= ‘.$checkout.’
) AS remaining FROM rooms

and get result

result

but when i search with datetime, error show
help me
thanks

What error, specifically? And how, specifically, does your “error” code differ from your “get a result” code?

SQLSTATE[42000]: Syntax error or access violation: 1064 You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MariaDB server version for the right syntax to use near ‘20:00:00 AND booking_details.checkin_date <= 2023-07-22 20:00:00 …’ at line 3

my sql query with datetime

SELECT rooms.id, rooms.uuid, rooms.name, rooms.dharmshala_id, rooms.room_type_id, rooms.available_room_online - ( SELECT IFNULL(sum(booking_details.quantity), 0)
FROM booking_details WHERE rooms.id = booking_details.room_id AND rooms.room_type_id = 6
AND booking_details.checkin_date >= 2023-07-20 20:00:00 AND booking_details.checkin_date <= 2023-07-22 20:00:00
) AS remaining FROM rooms;

Interesting. You have a syntax error in your SQL near the spot where you have neglected to include quotes around your timestamp values.

got it …thanks sir,