Grouped and detailed result in one array with pagination on grouped result

Hi all

I am relatively new to CakePHP 4.40 but have done a lot of reading in the cook book, done the tutorials and read on other helpful staring guides. It’s all working so far, however am I stuck with below topic. I have done research on my own but so far could not find a solution.

I have below table and would like to select data in a way that the template can access data via one array.

Work log table:

id date hours
1 2022-07-08 2.00
2 2022-06-21 5.00
3 2022-06-06 4.00
4 2022-05-03 1.00

I can get data grouped by month and on an id level and apply paging on one of both.

$worklog = $this->Worklog
	->find()
	->select(['yearmonth' => 'concat(YEAR(date), MONTH(date))', 'month' => 'MONTH(date)', 'year' => 'YEAR(date)'])
	->group('MONTH(date)')
	->order(['date' => 'DESC']);
$this->set('worklog', $this->paginate($worklog, ['limit'=> '2']));

$worklog_detail = $this->Worklog->find()
	->select(['id', 'date', 'hours'])
	->order(['date' => 'DESC']);
$this->set('worklog_detail', $worklog_detail);

However, I can’t get the code to create below JSON. My desired array for template:

Page 1 of 2:

{
  "2022_7": {
    "month": "7",
    "year": "2022",
    "data": [
      {
        "id": "1",
        "date": "2022-07-08",
        "hours": "2.0"
      }
    ]
  },
  "2022_6": {
    "month": "6",
      {
        "id": "2",
        "date": "2022-06-21",
        "hours": "5.0"
      },
      {
        "id": "3",
        "date": "2022-06-06",
        "hours": "4.0"
      }
    ]
  }
}

Page 2 of 2:

{
  "2022_5": {
    "month": "5",
      {
        "id": "4",
        "date": "2022-05-03",
        "hours": "1.0"
      }
    ]
  }
}

The frontend will present data grouped by month & year with accordions.

Page 1 of 2:

Accordion 1: July 2022
1 2022-07-08 2.00

Accordion 2: June 2022
2 2022-06-21 5.00
3 2022-06-06 4.00

Page 2 of 2:

Accordion 3: Mai 2022
4 2022-05-03 1.00